External Spell Checker NanoSpell & JavaScript Spell Check

In this board you can talk about general questions about phpMyFAQ

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
AndyE
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:43 am

External Spell Checker NanoSpell & JavaScript Spell Check

Post by AndyE » Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:46 pm

Hi Guys,

I have had major issues with PSpell etc in Tinymce so Im looking to iniciate and expernal js spellchecker called Nanospell.

When I add the code to the admin footer it messes up the editor. The code I am adding is:

tinymce.init({
selector:'textarea',
external_plugins: { "nanospell": "/infinity/nanospell/plugin.js" },
nanospell_server:"php"
});

Does anybody know what I am doing wrong?

If this is not possible, I have also found JavaScriptSpellCheck that can be used with TinyMCE but as the editor is coded into PhpMyFAQ I'm not sure where to make the changes to get either of these working..

http://www.javascriptspellcheck.com/tin ... llchecker/

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Andy
Last edited by AndyE on Fri Aug 28, 2015 5:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Thorsten
Posts: 14730
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: External Spell Checker NanoSpell & JavaScript Spell Chec

Post by Thorsten » Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:32 pm

Hi,

you can put this code into admin/footer.php

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

AndyE
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:43 am

Re: External Spell Checker NanoSpell & JavaScript Spell Chec

Post by AndyE » Fri Aug 28, 2015 5:52 am

Hi Thorsten,

Thanks for getting back to me, I have tried adding the code to the paramiters of the tinymce.init but when added it stops the editor loading corectley? this is how the footer looks with the code added... are I missing something?
---------------
<script>
/*<![CDATA[*/ //<!--
$().tooltip({placement: 'bottom'});
tinyMCE.init({
// General options
mode : "exact",
language : "<?php print (PMF_Language::isASupportedTinyMCELanguage($LANGCODE) ? $LANGCODE : 'en'); ?>",
elements : "<?php print ('addnews' == $action || 'editnews' == $action) ? 'news' : 'answer' ?>",
width : "500",
height : "480",
theme : "advanced",
selector:'textarea',
external_plugins: { "nanospell": "/infinity/nanospell/plugin.js" },
nanospell_server:"php"
});
plugins : "pagebreak,style,layer,table,save,advhr,advimage,advlink,emotions,inlinepopups,insertdatetime,searchreplace,print,media,contextmenu,paste,directionality,fullscreen,noneditable,visualchars,nonbreaking,xhtmlxtras,template,syntaxhl,phpmyfaq",
theme_advanced_blockformats : "p,div,h1,h2,h3,h4,h5,h6,blockquote,dt,dd,code,samp",
----------
I have also tried it removing the selector:'textarea', and also changing it to selector:'exact', and it just loads the editor as a box full of code. I have also removed the }); at the end and that still dont fix it?

Any advice?

Thanks
Andy

Thorsten
Posts: 14730
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: External Spell Checker NanoSpell & JavaScript Spell Chec

Post by Thorsten » Sun Aug 30, 2015 8:39 am

Hi,

do you see any errors in your console of your browsers developer tools?

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

AndyE
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:43 am

Re: External Spell Checker NanoSpell & JavaScript Spell Chec

Post by AndyE » Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:29 pm

I dont see any errors at all in the console.... im stumpted...

Andy

Post Reply