$LANG variables appearing in the TinyMCE editor

In this board you can talk about general questions about phpMyFAQ

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
rickliveops
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: Palo Alto, California
Contact:

$LANG variables appearing in the TinyMCE editor

Post by rickliveops » Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:45 pm

I am seeing {$lang_variables} appearing in the article editor where the translated strings should appear. For example, in the editor toolbar, the tooltip for the "New" button appears as {$lang_newdocument_desc} instead of the string "New". As far as I can tell, this is only happening in the editor controls. The rest of the phpmyfaq admin interface is ok. Any suggestions?

I believe this got broken somehow when we moved our installation to a new machine for load balancing purposes but don't know where to look for the cause.

Thanks

Rick

Thorsten
Posts: 14769
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: $LANG variables appearing in the TinyMCE editor

Post by Thorsten » Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:46 am

Hi Rick,

which version do you use?

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

rickliveops
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: Palo Alto, California
Contact:

Re: $LANG variables appearing in the TinyMCE editor

Post by rickliveops » Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:04 pm

Sorry, should have included that in the original post.

phpMyFAQ 2.0.3

Rick

Thorsten
Posts: 14769
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: $LANG variables appearing in the TinyMCE editor

Post by Thorsten » Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:12 pm

Hi Rick,

maybe you forgot some files to copy to the new machine... I cannot reproduce this issue.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

Post Reply