Howto Setup Multisite function correct

All about webserver configurations, PHP and databases.

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
addamain
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:32 pm

Howto Setup Multisite function correct

Post by addamain » Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:39 pm

Hello @all,

I'm new on this board :-)

I'm testing phpmyFAQ since a few weeks and now i found the multisite option in the settings.

i try to setup it correctly since 2 days and i don't get it work fine.

My Setup is like this:
faq.mydomain.de for the Main FAQ
test.faq.mydomain.de for the multisite 1
test2,faq,mydomain.de for the multisite 2

My Domain public DNS Entrys:
faq.mydomain.de to public IP address from my webserver
test.faq.mydomain.de to public IP address from my webserver
test2,faq,mydomain.de to public IP address from my webserver

So on my webserver i run keyhelp - it's like plesk but free. In the settings for the test.faq... and test2.faq... i'm not sure which internal url i need to configure.

I try to the normal path from my "root" phpmyFAQ Installation (/www/) and to the multisite path (/www/multisite/) and direct to the php files in the path (/www/multisite/test.faq.mydomain.de/). But i don't get it work.

Maybe someone can give me some informations? I don't know how to get it work.

Regards,
Adrian

Thorsten
Posts: 14613
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Howto Setup Multisite function correct

Post by Thorsten » Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:58 am

Hi,

all subdomains have to point to the installation of the main phpMyFAQ installation.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest