no input file specified

All about webserver configurations, PHP and databases.

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
jbol
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:07 pm

no input file specified

Post by jbol » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:58 pm

I have not used php for over 10 years so I am rusty.
I have just installed php 5.2.9 on an old IIS 6 server and seem to have it working in that I can run phpinfo.php in my browser if it is in the root of my webspace. However, if I path to the phpMyFaq install folder I cannot run another copy of phpinfo.php I put there or setup.php - I get the 'No input file specified' error. I can however, run any *.html files in that install folder. So, I assume I need to edit the php.ini.
any help greatly appreciated
jim

Thorsten
Posts: 14649
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: no input file specified

Post by Thorsten » Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:31 am

Hi,

sorry, I'm not a Windows administrator, so I cannot help here.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest