Howto Setup Multisite function correct

All about webserver configurations, PHP and databases.

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
addamain
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:32 pm

Howto Setup Multisite function correct

Post by addamain » Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:39 pm

Hello @all,

I'm new on this board :-)

I'm testing phpmyFAQ since a few weeks and now i found the multisite option in the settings.

i try to setup it correctly since 2 days and i don't get it work fine.

My Setup is like this:
faq.mydomain.de for the Main FAQ
test.faq.mydomain.de for the multisite 1
test2,faq,mydomain.de for the multisite 2

My Domain public DNS Entrys:
faq.mydomain.de to public IP address from my webserver
test.faq.mydomain.de to public IP address from my webserver
test2,faq,mydomain.de to public IP address from my webserver

So on my webserver i run keyhelp - it's like plesk but free. In the settings for the test.faq... and test2.faq... i'm not sure which internal url i need to configure.

I try to the normal path from my "root" phpmyFAQ Installation (/www/) and to the multisite path (/www/multisite/) and direct to the php files in the path (/www/multisite/test.faq.mydomain.de/). But i don't get it work.

Maybe someone can give me some informations? I don't know how to get it work.

Regards,
Adrian

Thorsten
Posts: 14671
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Howto Setup Multisite function correct

Post by Thorsten » Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:58 am

Hi,

all subdomains have to point to the installation of the main phpMyFAQ installation.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

Post Reply