LDAP Group Filter

All about webserver configurations, PHP and databases.

Moderator: Thorsten

tdellanna
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:02 pm

LDAP Group Filter

Post by tdellanna »

Hi, i have a question.

I have configurate ldap.php with a simple metod:
==
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_server'] = 'ldap://cittadellasalute.to.it';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_port'] = 389;
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_user'] = 'CN=myuser,CN=Users,DC=mysites,DC=to,DC=it';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_password'] = 'mypassword';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_base'] = 'DC=mysites,DC=to,DC=it';

==
This configuration it's work, but all of my ad user can access to my website.
If i want to deny access at all user, but allow access for only one ad group?
I have tried the same configuration with this add lines:
==
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_use_memberOf'] = true;
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_mapping']['memberOf'] = 'cn=faq_PdL,ou=groups,DC=cittadellasalute,DC=to,DC=it';
==
But it's not work.

We have a solution?

Thanks!

Thomas
Thorsten
Posts: 15565
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by Thorsten »

Hi,

do you get any errors?

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
tdellanna
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:02 pm

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by tdellanna »

hi,
the error is "Wrong Credential". But the credential it's correct.

I have try to change configuration with this line:
==
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_group_filter'] = '(&(objectClass=group)(cn=faq_PdL))';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_user_filter'] = '(&(objectClass=user)(memberOf=cn=faq_PdL,ou=groups,dc=cittadellasalute,dc=to,dc=it))';
==
But it's the same result.

Do you have an example for similar configuration?

Thanks,

Thomas
Thorsten
Posts: 15565
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by Thorsten »

Hi,

sadly I have no example configuration as this code was provided by a user.

Which version do you use?

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
tdellanna
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:02 pm

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by tdellanna »

hi,
i use two different vesion, the lastest version 3.2.1 and 3.1.12, i have the same error for all vesrion.

Thomas
Thorsten
Posts: 15565
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by Thorsten »

Hi Thomas,
tdellanna wrote: Tue Oct 03, 2023 9:23 am $PMF_LDAP['ldap_group_filter'] = '(&(objectClass=group)(cn=faq_PdL))';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_user_filter'] = '(&(objectClass=user)(memberOf=cn=faq_PdL,ou=groups,dc=cittadellasalute,dc=to,dc=it))';
where did you add this information? In the admin configuration?

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
tdellanna
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:02 pm

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by tdellanna »

Hi Thorsten,
i have add this line into a file in a install directory config/ldap.php.

Byem
Thomas
Thorsten
Posts: 15565
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by Thorsten »

Hi,

that won’t work, you have to change the values in the admin configuration for LDAP.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
tdellanna
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:02 pm

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by tdellanna »

Hi Thrstenm,

i have tried to config /admin/configuration.php
I have add this line:
==
ldapServer = 'ldap://myldap'; // Indirizzo del server LDAP
$ldapPort = 389; // Porta del server LDAP
$ldapConn = ldap_connect($ldapServer, $ldapPort);
$ldapUser = 'CN=myuser,CN=Users,DC=mydc,DC=to,DC=it'; // DN dell'utente LDAP
$ldapPassword = 'mypassword'; // Password dell'utente LDAP
$ldapGroup = 'cn=mygroup,ou=groups,DC=mydc,DC=to,DC=it'; // DN del gruppo LDAP
$ldapFilter = "(member=$ldapUser)"; // Filtra per il membro dell'utente
$searchResult = ldap_search($ldapConn, $ldapGroup, $ldapFilter);

if ($searchResult !== false) {
$entries = ldap_get_entries($ldapConn, $searchResult);

if ($entries['count'] > 0) {
// L'utente è un membro del gruppo LDAP
// Puoi concedere l'accesso o le autorizzazioni
} else {
// L'utente non è un membro del gruppo LDAP
// Puoi negare l'accesso o le autorizzazioni
}
} else {
// Errore nella ricerca LDAP
die("Errore nella ricerca LDAP");
}
==
but i have the same result. All user can access. Do you have a solution for my problem? or you have a similar configuration?
My target is to deny access at all user ldap, except a member of a determinate group.

Thank's.

Thomas
Thorsten
Posts: 15565
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by Thorsten »

Hi,

you don't have to do that in the PHP files. Use the admin configuration user interface via your browser.

All LDAP configuration can be configured via your browser.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
tdellanna
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:02 pm

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by tdellanna »

hi,
i don't have all configuration LDAP on web admin:

LDAP mapping for name, "cn" when using an ADS
LDAP mapping for username, "samAccountName" when using an ADS
LDAP mapping for email, "mail" when using an ADS
LDAP mapping for "member of" when using LDAP groups
LDAP domain prefix, e.g. "DOMAIN\username"
LDAP protocol version (default: 3)
LDAP referrals (default: 0)
Enable LDAP group support, e.g. "DOMAIN\username"
Enable LDAP SASL support
Enable multiple LDAP servers support
Enable anonymous LDAP connections
Enable LDAP dynamic user binding
LDAP attribute for dynamic user binding, "uid" when using an ADS

How to configure for my target? i cant' specify the member group.

bye,

Thomas
Thorsten
Posts: 15565
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by Thorsten »

Hi,

it's "LDAP mapping for "member of" when using LDAP groups"

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
tdellanna
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:02 pm

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by tdellanna »

hi Thorsten,

i have configurate web admin page, with correct mebmer of. But not work.

I don't find a log, for determinate the errore.

Do you have an idea?

Bye
Thomas
Thorsten
Posts: 15565
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by Thorsten »

Hi,

you can enable the debug mode in src/Bootstrap.php

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
tdellanna
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:02 pm

Re: LDAP Group Filter

Post by tdellanna »

Hi,
I don't find any problem.
I don't undertand the problem.

For Recap:
I have configurate dhe ldap.php with this line:
==
PMF_LDAP['ldap_server'] = 'ldap://myldap';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_port'] = 389;
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_user'] = 'CN=myuser,CN=Users,DC=myldap,DC=to,DC=it';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_password'] = 'mypassword';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_base'] = 'dc=myldap,dc=to,dc=it';
==
an the web admin console meber of "mygroup".

Where is my error?

Thomas
Post Reply