Integrate Into existing Site

You made an own skin or theme for phpMyFAQ. You can share it here with others!

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
forgiven
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 12:42 am

Integrate Into existing Site

Post by forgiven » Sat Mar 14, 2015 12:50 am

Just installed phpMyFAQ 2.8.x. Now i would like to know how/where to add our header, sidebar and footer into phpMyFAQ PHP? Our site is written in pHP if that matters

Thorsten
Posts: 14396
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Integrate Into existing Site

Post by Thorsten » Sat Mar 14, 2015 11:46 am

Hi,

just take a look at the index.tpl file in /assets/template/default/index.tpl

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

forgiven
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 12:42 am

Re: Integrate Into existing Site

Post by forgiven » Tue Apr 28, 2015 10:22 pm

OK, so I need to include a php file for the header and footer. So I put:
<?php include 'direct/path/h.php'; ?> between line 29 and 31 of /assets/template/default/index.tpl then saved and browsed to the link and nothing shows up. I assume it does not like the php inside the tpl?

Thorsten
Posts: 14396
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Integrate Into existing Site

Post by Thorsten » Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:43 pm

Hi,

nope, PHP code does not work in templates.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest