phpmyfaq in iframe

In this board you can talk about general questions about phpMyFAQ

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
yosterroaster
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:50 am

phpmyfaq in iframe

Post by yosterroaster » Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:56 am

I tried to access my faq via an iFrame

Code: Select all

 URL:= '<iframe src="' + aURL + '" width="' + itoa(htmlFrame.width) + '" height="' + itoa(htmlFrame.height) + '"></iframe>';
and I get "Access Denied"

I can access some other sites with this code, but it doesn't work with:

http://faq-data.com/simplelandlord

Is there something I can do to make this work?
BTW I am using GoDaddy if that makes a difference.

Thanks,
Rob

Thorsten
Posts: 14599
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: phpmyfaq in iframe

Post by Thorsten » Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:33 pm

Hi,

yes, we use a frame buster script to avoid running phpMyFAQ in an iFrame.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

yosterroaster
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:50 am

Re: phpmyfaq in iframe

Post by yosterroaster » Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:42 pm

Is there a way around this?

I want to call my faq from my website.

My faq runs on a linux server with the domain faq-data.com

My web site is simple-landlord.com

So they are different domains, but I really need a way to make this work.

Thanks,
Rob

Thorsten
Posts: 14599
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: phpmyfaq in iframe

Post by Thorsten » Sat Jan 27, 2018 5:02 pm

Hi,

you can remove the frame buster code in index.tpl

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests