Captcha Box

In this board you can talk about general questions about phpMyFAQ

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
jason102178
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:08 am
Location: United States-Ohio
Contact:

Captcha Box

Post by jason102178 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:53 am

I was wondering if it was possible for the users including my self that decide they want to make the layout wider if there was a way to move the captcha box to the left to be more twords the captcha code, if you look at my contact us page the captcha box is clear to the right....

https://jaysonberger.com/faqs/index.php?action=contact
phpMyFAQ Quality Assurance / Forum Moderator
Amazon.com Wishlist

jason102178
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:08 am
Location: United States-Ohio
Contact:

Re: Captcha Box

Post by jason102178 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:22 am

I found a soluton for this you have to edit template/default/style.css
line 362

and change this code

Code: Select all

#mainContent form input.captcha {
    vertical-align: top; height: 40px; width: 120px; text-valign: middle; font-size: 30px; float: right; }
and change it to

Code: Select all

#mainContent form input.captcha {
    vertical-align: top; height: 40px; width: 120px; text-valign: left; font-size: 30px; float: middle; }
phpMyFAQ Quality Assurance / Forum Moderator
Amazon.com Wishlist

JochenS
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:51 pm
Location: Schönaich
Contact:

Re: Captcha Box

Post by JochenS » Tue Oct 25, 2011 7:07 am

Nice !

I would even delete the float parameter.

Code: Select all

#mainContent form input.captcha {
    vertical-align: top; height: 40px; width: 120px; text-valign: middle; font-size: 30px; }
I have updated my template_float here viewtopic.php?&f=2&t=12906
Our public FAQ is proudly powered by phpMyFAQ: http://vhtfaq.ge51.honeywell.de/

Post Reply