Double slash

In this board you can talk about general questions about phpMyFAQ

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
pmfuser
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 7:00 am

Double slash

Post by pmfuser » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:11 pm

I'm not sure if this is a bug or something in my own configuration. I see double slash in two instances:

- mysite...//admin/... (all the time while in admin area)
- mysite...//content/... (see this in logs)

The //content issue appears in access logs, when I visit my FAQ section, it's the way it should be - single slash - so this is intermittent.

I have friendly URLs enabled, and all seems fine in .htaccess. RewriteBase is /myfaq/.

Thanks

Thorsten
Posts: 14793
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Double slash

Post by Thorsten » Wed Apr 09, 2014 8:46 am

Hi,

we're working on this issue, phpMyFAQ 2.8.9 will bring some improvements here.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

pmfuser
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 7:00 am

Re: Double slash

Post by pmfuser » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:40 pm

Thanks!

dangleemarcar
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 3:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Double slash

Post by dangleemarcar » Sat Apr 19, 2014 7:10 am

Hi,

we're working on this issue, phpMyFAQ 2.8.9 will bring some improvements here.

bye
Thorsten
May I know the update for this issue?
Social Media Agency

Thorsten
Posts: 14793
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Double slash

Post by Thorsten » Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:35 am

Hi,

2.8.9 is planned for the end of April.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

pmfuser
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 7:00 am

Re: Double slash

Post by pmfuser » Sun Apr 20, 2014 12:15 am

Solving double slash problem will help a lot as Google Webmaster Tool reports duplicated content for each page. I tried fixing it via .htaccess with no luck. Quite tricky for that one.

ChrisA
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Double slash

Post by ChrisA » Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:56 am

pmfuser wrote:Solving double slash problem will help a lot as Google Webmaster Tool reports duplicated content for each page. I tried fixing it via .htaccess with no luck. Quite tricky for that one.
This is the same reason I've been looking for a solution.

Good to hear 2.8.9 may fix it.

Post Reply