double display of entry ...

In this board you can talk about general questions about phpMyFAQ

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
jazcyk
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:32 pm

double display of entry ...

Post by jazcyk » Fri Sep 30, 2005 12:07 am

At our FAQ there is an entry displaying "double" in the top of the top 10.
check it at http://www.webyog.com/faq/
It is the two ones at the top. It has become quite a "google hit" :D

There is only one record in the database with these data, but it is in two different sub-categories of the same main category. I think this is a small bug with the code handling of sub-categories. I don't think it would occur with records in two different main categories.

Comment?

Thorsten
Posts: 14912
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Post by Thorsten » Fri Sep 30, 2005 10:18 am

Hi,

this is no bug but I got no idea how to display only one (and which one) of these entries.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

jazcyk
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:32 pm

OK ...

Post by jazcyk » Sat Oct 01, 2005 6:55 am

thanks for the reply! :D

Thorsten
Posts: 14912
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Post by Thorsten » Mon Oct 03, 2005 11:04 am

Hi,

this bug is fixed in CVS and 1.5.3.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

jazcyk
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:32 pm

hehe

Post by jazcyk » Mon Oct 03, 2005 7:41 pm

this is no bug that is fixed in CVS and 1.5.3.

... I never learn to understand Germans :shock:

Thorsten
Posts: 14912
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Post by Thorsten » Tue Oct 04, 2005 7:05 am

Hi,

in my opinion that was a bug. :-)

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

Post Reply