How do made only one languages

In this board you can talk about general questions about phpMyFAQ

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
autoua
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 9:26 pm

How do made only one languages

Post by autoua » Sat Oct 01, 2005 9:31 pm

How do made only one languages? All articles have [RU], but scripts by default showing in English. In admin panel I configured in Russian.

jazcyk
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:32 pm

yep!

Post by jazcyk » Sun Oct 02, 2005 9:00 am

I would like to know that too!

It will take some months before we start building faq in more languages, so if the browser-language check could be skipped and a default be used always I think we would do that for a start!

I also think that after some hours could spot the pice of code. But I believe Thorsten can in seconds! :D

autoua
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 9:26 pm

Re: yep!

Post by autoua » Sun Oct 02, 2005 9:37 am

jazcyk wrote:I would like to know that too!
I has made it:

Code: Select all

if (isset($LANGCODE) && isset($languageCodes[strtoupper($LANGCODE)])) {
    require_once("lang/language_".$LANGCODE.".php");
} else {
    $LANGCODE = "ru";
    require_once ("lang/language_ru.php");
}
$LANGCODE = "en"; changed to $LANGCODE = "ru";
require_once ("lang/language_en.php"); to
require_once ("lang/language_ru.php");

Thorsten
Posts: 14913
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Post by Thorsten » Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:55 am

Hi,

just disable the automatic language detection in the configuration and remove / hide the language selection box in template/index.tpl.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

autoua
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 9:26 pm

Post by autoua » Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:25 pm

Thorsten wrote:Hi,

just disable the automatic language detection in the configuration and remove / hide the language selection box in template/index.tpl.

bye
Thorsten
I made it in first time. but FAQ scripts wrote to cookies lang=en, but I ned ru.

Thorsten
Posts: 14913
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Post by Thorsten » Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:37 pm

Hi,

oops... maybe there's a minor bug. UI'll check this!

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

autoua
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 9:26 pm

Post by autoua » Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:53 pm

Thorsten wrote:Hi,

oops... maybe there's a minor bug. UI'll check this!

bye
Thorsten
Manu user did not set language in our browsers. May be phpMyFAQ did not know what language should use?

Thorsten
Posts: 14913
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Post by Thorsten » Sun Oct 02, 2005 1:09 pm

Hi,
autoua wrote:Manu user did not set language in our browsers. May be phpMyFAQ did not know what language should use?
that's why you can disable the automatic language detection. But this have to be improved.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

Post Reply