ldap to ldaps

In this board you can talk about general questions about phpMyFAQ

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
jesuita
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:40 pm

ldap to ldaps

Post by jesuita »

Hello.

We are being asked to change the connection to our ldap server from ldap to ldaps.

I tried to change ldap.php located on D:\xampp\htdocs\beta\config\ to the new parameters:

old config:
// Main LDAP server
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_server'] = 'ldapserver.com';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_port'] = 389;

new config
// Main LDAP server
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_server'] = 'ldaps://ldapserver.com';
$PMF_LDAP['ldap_port'] = 636;

However anytime we try to login with this configuration we get the error ERR_CONNECTION_RESET

Also used an utility to test connection to the server and it works correctly, so I'm wondering if there is any other change I need to do in order to get this working.

Could you please give me a help?
Thorsten
Posts: 15373
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: ldap to ldaps

Post by Thorsten »

Hi,

do you have OpenSSL support in PHP?

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
DHulk
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 11:26 pm

Re: ldap to ldaps

Post by DHulk »

Hi Thorsten,

Got it to work. Thanks
Thorsten
Posts: 15373
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: ldap to ldaps

Post by Thorsten »

Hi,

awesome! :-)

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist
Post Reply