[Problem] Administration – record activation in list mode "E

Please report bugs here!

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
pt20100201
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Porto . Portugal
Contact:

[Problem] Administration – record activation in list mode "E

Post by pt20100201 » Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:25 pm

[Problem] Administration – record activation in list mode "Edit FAQ's"

Dear Thorsten Rinne / Development Team

At this moment, our site is hosted in a server administered by another department.

Previously, clicking the check box “Active” in the administration interface "Edit FAQ's" list mode activated/deactivated the record.

Now, we have several users complaining that this method doesn't work.

So, we would like to know if
  • a) this is (now) a simple indicator of the record status or
    b) it's a problem with the server where the site is hosted.
If it is a simple indicator, we suggest the use of a radio button with a tag/title “information only status” - or similar.
In HTML5: using the input tag read-only attribute.

Thanks in advance.
..
Kind regards
2012-11-05
pt20100201
..

Thorsten
Posts: 15041
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: [Problem] Administration – record activation in list mod

Post by Thorsten » Wed Nov 07, 2012 7:34 pm

Hi,

which version do you use? It's working for me with 2.7.9. Do you get any JS errors?

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

pt20100201
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Porto . Portugal
Contact:

Re2: :Re: [Problem] Administration – record activation in li

Post by pt20100201 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 4:05 pm

Re2: Re: [Problem] Administration – record activation in list mode "Edit FAQ's"
Thorsten wrote:
which version do you use? It's working for me with 2.7.9. Do you get any JS errors?
We are using version 2.7.8 (it will be updated today).

This is an example of collecting several issues and posting them at one time - sorry.

The situation seems to be related with a version previous to 2.7.8.
We tested 2.7.8 with an administrator and with a regular user profile without problems.
Perhaps, it may be related to the user browser's definitions.

After the update, we will query the users that reported this problem - and post the result.

Kind regards
2012-11-12
pt20100201
.

Post Reply