Display bug in homepage

Please report bugs here!

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
fmalassingne
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 3:54 pm

Display bug in homepage

Post by fmalassingne » Thu Apr 02, 2020 5:21 pm

Hello phpMyFAQ users :)

I installed phpMyFAQ with Softaculous, it ran smoothly :)
I've created used, categories, Q/A and made the basic configuration of the script in the admin section.
When I go back to the main page, I have a display bug on the categories (attached files).
Would you have any idea to fix it up ?

Thanks !
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Thorsten
Posts: 15114
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Display bug in homepage

Post by Thorsten » Fri Apr 03, 2020 4:14 pm

Hi,

well, you just added all categories on the startpage. It wasn't intended to work for so many categories. :-)

I'll try to find a solution.

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

fmalassingne
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 3:54 pm

Re: Display bug in homepage

Post by fmalassingne » Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:56 pm

Hello Thorsten,

thanks for you quick reply :)

To be honest, I didn't intend to show all the categories on the main page ... Showing only one or two would be OK for me. I didn't even realize I asked for the display of all the categories :?

I've read the documentation and searched for the setting in the dashboard, and finally found the setting was in each category (when you create / modify it). So, for my case, I just needed to know where to change the right setting, no need to change the code :)
I've just changed the settings and it works perfectly now ! 8-)

Have a nice (confined) day !

Post Reply