Version 3 standard Font Roboto - no display of bold nor bolder

Please report bugs here!

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
scape
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 1:16 pm

Version 3 standard Font Roboto - no display of bold nor bolder

Post by scape » Fri Jun 19, 2020 2:35 pm

Version 3 Standard Font Roboto:
Is not capable of displaying the font-weight bold or bolder on my Mac in Chrome or Firefox.
I have modified the CSS and everything works out fine.

Roboto might be a suboptimal font.

Thorsten
Posts: 15107
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Version 3 standard Font Roboto - no display of bold nor bolder

Post by Thorsten » Sat Jun 20, 2020 12:04 pm

Hi,

Roboto can use bold: https://fonts.google.com/specimen/Roboto

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

scape
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 1:16 pm

Re: Version 3 standard Font Roboto - no display of bold nor bolder

Post by scape » Sun Jun 21, 2020 7:35 pm

Thorsten wrote:
Sat Jun 20, 2020 12:04 pm
Hi,

Roboto can use bold: https://fonts.google.com/specimen/Roboto

bye
Thorsten
Yes but AFAIK the Code for Bold just ends in a "bolder" declaration, which is not supported in this font.
Long story short... there was no recognizable change when switching to Bold in the editor.

Post Reply