[FIXED]Replacing title ?

You made an own skin or theme for phpMyFAQ. You can share it here with others!

Moderator: Thorsten

Post Reply
uman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am

[FIXED]Replacing title ?

Post by uman » Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:17 am

Hi!

I want to change the title of my faq: replacing "phpMyFAQ Codename Portia" by "Faq gBp" !

Somebody can help me?

Thanks.
Last edited by uman on Sat Jun 11, 2011 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
uman

jason102178
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:08 am
Location: United States-Ohio
Contact:

Re: Replacing title ?

Post by jason102178 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:47 am

are you talking about the title under configuration in the admin panel


Jason
phpMyFAQ Quality Assurance / Forum Moderator
Amazon.com Wishlist

uman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am

Re: Replacing title ?

Post by uman » Sat Jun 11, 2011 7:08 am

..
I mean the logo title ("name" of the faq)!

Thanks.
uman

jason102178
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:08 am
Location: United States-Ohio
Contact:

Re: Replacing title ?

Post by jason102178 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 7:20 am

You can fix this by editing index.php and changing line 271 I hope this helps....


cheers,

Jason
phpMyFAQ Quality Assurance / Forum Moderator
Amazon.com Wishlist

uman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am

Re: Replacing title ?

Post by uman » Sat Jun 11, 2011 7:36 am

..
Editing line 271 does not fix the "problem"...

Thank you for trying helping!
uman

jason102178
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:08 am
Location: United States-Ohio
Contact:

Re: Replacing title ?

Post by jason102178 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:34 am

I am not sure why it is not working on for you...... I changed it with no problem using my Test System

But the only other option you would have is to edit /template/default/index.html

you can edit line 37

Code: Select all

<h1><a title="{header}" href="{faqHome}">{header}</a></h1>

or edit /index.php line 271 these are the only two areas to change title bar

Code: Select all

$title    = ' -  powered by phpMyFAQ ' . $faqconfig->get('main.currentVersion');
Cheers,

Jason
phpMyFAQ Quality Assurance / Forum Moderator
Amazon.com Wishlist

uman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am

Re: Replacing title ?

Post by uman » Sat Jun 11, 2011 11:18 am

Re

--> I already tried editing line 37 (index.tpl) and:
<h1><a title="{header}" href="{faqHome}">gBp Contributions</a></h1>

--> ..I got this result:
Image
Uploaded with ImageShack.us

--> I wish replacing "phpMyFAQ Codename Portia" (red circle) by "gBp Contributions" (green circle)..

Can you show me what (how) to do else, please?

Thank you.
uman

Thorsten
Posts: 14793
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 11:14 am
Location: #phpmyfaq
Contact:

Re: Replacing title ?

Post by Thorsten » Sat Jun 11, 2011 11:56 am

Hi,
uman wrote:I wish replacing "phpMyFAQ Codename Portia" (red circle) by "gBp Contributions" (green circle)..
you can change this in the admin configuration. :-)

bye
Thorsten
phpMyFAQ Maintainer and Lead Developer
amazon.de Wishlist

uman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am

[FIXED] Replacing title ?

Post by uman » Sat Jun 11, 2011 12:14 pm

... :P
I tried to do it many hours of the night....!

Many great thanks to jason & Thorsten!

The MPF team is very nice...

So long!
uman

jason102178
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:08 am
Location: United States-Ohio
Contact:

Re: [FIXED]Replacing title ?

Post by jason102178 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 12:53 pm

Yeah for what you are trying to accomlish even tho you said you have already did this... the best way that works is to go to admin> Configuration>main Configuration> then edit Title of the FAQ and that will change the name were the news is were its saying porta on yours.... if this is not working then their could be something wrong with installation.
phpMyFAQ Quality Assurance / Forum Moderator
Amazon.com Wishlist

uman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am

Re: [FIXED]Replacing title ?

Post by uman » Sat Jun 11, 2011 1:38 pm

All is right now!

I have "forgoten" the administrator main panel.. :lol:

Thanks guys!
Last edited by uman on Sat Jun 11, 2011 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
uman

jason102178
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:08 am
Location: United States-Ohio
Contact:

Re: [FIXED]Replacing title ?

Post by jason102178 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 1:43 pm

glad you got it fixed.... also for refference configuration is under admin panel when i asked you if to change this in the beginning you mentioned you had so i didnt pursue that any farther.
phpMyFAQ Quality Assurance / Forum Moderator
Amazon.com Wishlist

Post Reply